Beitragsbild_Musikblog

Melodies for billions - how music affects our emotional health

 

You probably know it too, when the day was too stressful and the first thing you do after coming home is put your favorite playlist on to relax. Or when even if not everyone likes to admit it, it always gives you goosebumps when you hear Whitney singing "I will always love you". Or when, at the end of the year, "Last Christmas" by Wham plays on the radio for the first time - some people can’t stand it and others get this warm feel-good feeling. There are certainly numerous other examples, but it quickly becomes clear that music is a powerful tool when it comes to evoking emotions in us. This realization is not new. Places, where this effect is definitely heavily implemented, are the major Hollywood studios. They have perfected this art of touching people in their innermost being by combining images and music. Music also has great significance outside the entertainment industry, for example, when it comes to helping people. Music therapy is extremely successful in reducing negative emotions, lowering anxiety, physical and emotional pain, influencing muscle tension, high blood pressure, and stress hormones.

The LUMEUS app helps with the use of the Herzog method

In our LUMEUS app, we use this influence that music has on our feelings, together with spoken visualizations, to evoke emotions that can change our behavior in the long term. Our training program is based on the Herzog Method and the music you hear is film music written especially for the trainings by the composer David Christiansen and was recorded together with the Budapest and Berlin Symphony Orchestras.


“I thought it's a very powerful project, I heard the voice recordings before, I felt that it’s so powerful that I wanted to create music for it. I had a feeling that whenever I told musicians about this project they all understood and identified with it very well as they all have a family member, child, or friend that might have experienced some emotional difficulties. “

- David Christiansen

 

But what exactly is behind the power of music that can give us beautiful moments and alleviate bad ones in equal measure?

We talked to David Christiansen about this and summarized the key findings of the current research for you.

 

 The theory behind the art: what science knows about the effect of music

Almost all theories about musical compositions and ways of their interpretation, emphasize the importance of music as an irreplaceable medium in the process of communicating feelings and emotions. Bob Marley, in the song "Trenchtown Rock," sang: The good thing about music is that when it hits you, you feel no pain. There are studies that directly speak about the beneficial effect of music on the human body, as well as on its development! And this is true at every stage of a person's life. Music has both a mental and physical impact on your body and it can help boost your overall well-being. From reducing stress and improving cognitive performance, to encouraging and inspiring creativity, the power of music is truly amazing. In fact, researchers at Stanford University have even claimed that music seems to be able to affect brain function “to the same extent as medication in many circumstances.”

“I think music evokes emotions in us so well it’s because hearing is the first sense we develop. Even before we are born, it’s the first thing we experience, we don’t see or understand the world but we can hear it surrounding us. “ -David Christiansen

Music appears in our lives earlier than language.

Music appears in our lives earlier than speech. Children already react to environmental sounds in the prenatal period. From the earliest moments of life, babies respond not only to their mother's singing but also to other sounds from the world around them. 

In 2013, researchers at Beth Israel Medical Center in Boston studied a group of 272 premature babies born at 11 different hospitals. The researchers subjected them to a special kind of music therapy. They chose sounds resembling the sounds in the womb such as heartbeat and ocean noise. These ranged from music based on percussion instruments to lullabies sung by medical staff and the toddlers' parents.

The music therapists also chose music to match the baby's heart rate and breathing rhythm. The results of the study were surprising - the babies were calmer, slept better, and were less stressed, which also had a positive effect on their parents.

By recognizing our emotions we find ourselves

Music, more than other arts, reaches into the depths of the human psyche. It influences its recipient even before he or she has the ability to understand it and perceive the musical work as an object of artistic value. Sound transmits a load of feelings and moods, which put the listener in specific states, perceived by them as joyful, sublime, or sentimental. When we lack words to describe our emotions, feelings, experiences, music comes to our aid, as it is able to "describe" what is "indescribable", to express our longing, joy, pain, excitement.

“I think the moment of composing is very special to me, it’s like a dialog with myself. I love to write music for orchestra and record with real-life musicians. I create something and people give the energy and life into it. “
- David Christiansen

It is often said that music is the language of emotions, that music expresses emotions. It is also noted that emotion is one of the basic contents of music because it expresses what touches and moves a person.

The emotions induced by music are sometimes referred to as refined emotions because self-reflection and self-awareness play a determinant role in them. Despite the fact that they are not connected to the basic life goals of a human being, they are equally important. Musical emotions, but also the music itself, help in forming one's own identity, creating one's own self, defining one's place in the peer group.

Music not only has an effect that shapes the imagination but also influences emotional development and - which is related to this - plays a large role in the process of socialization and development of interpersonal bonds.

For example, Some people can't stand crowds and even in a store they can get a little nervous and tired, but when it comes to a concert by their favorite band it doesn't matter. They just go and hope to have a good time with all the other fans.

Music and our memory: a journey into our own past

One of the main reasons people listen to music is to provide themselves with an emotional experience. According to researchers, what moves us in music is what we perceive as sincere but also somehow close to us. Certainly, reactions to music can be very powerful because they are genuine, natural, unforced, and stripped of masking. Music becomes a field that makes it possible to be ourselves, to reveal ourselves completely, without being exposed to ridicule or the sensitivity depreciated today.

“I traveled a lot for a while and during that time I didn’t listen to music for a while(just on the radio). I realized, I felt low and bad and I didn’t know why. Then I bought a CD player and instantly felt better, happier, it was a feeling like I was coming home after a long time of absence.”

- David Christiansen

Sometimes a certain piece of music is associated with a specific situation that a person has experienced in his or her life. Music very often evokes memories, especially when certain music has been repeatedly played in the past in conjunction with another stimulus that was emotionally charged. As a result of this process, through the formation of a conditioned reflex, listening to specific music automatically elicits positive or negative feelings associated with the affective stimulus, even without the occurrence of that stimulus. Specific music can evoke positive emotions, e.g. when it has been listened to repeatedly in the past during pleasant social gatherings, and negative emotions when it has accompanied stressful work situations.

Music acts here as a so-called context cue: by recalling a specific event from our memory, it evokes a specific mood in us, just as the sound of the sea evokes pleasant vacation memories. Often, when we reach adulthood, we are nostalgic for music that we define as "our" music, so it is usually music that we listened to during adolescence. Adolescence is the stage of experiencing particularly intense emotions, and thus the music reception marked by emotions becomes particularly long-lasting. The occurrence of a peculiar nostalgia for the past and its idealization is certainly of considerable significance here.

Music, a language of the whole world

Research around the world, both in medicine and psychology and in the last few decades in music therapy, demonstrates that appropriately selected music elicits specific emotional responses. These studies usually describe changes in a person's mood during musical activity, when playing or listening to songs. The most common are relaxation, calming or excitement, motivation, or changes in mood.

Emotional responses to music reception occur equally in both musically educated and musically uneducated individuals. The discovery that emotions can be recognized even in music from very distant cultural backgrounds says a great deal about the universality of emotional experience. Often emotions are aroused by a piece of music that one has never heard before, so there is no question of recalling a memory.

A recent cross-cultural study showed that members of the African Mafa tribe, who had no previous contact with European culture, recognized joy, sadness, and fear in European music. This means that the recognition or arousal of emotions by music cannot be explained by the knowledge of cultural convention - that is, the fact that certain sounds or musical fragments usually appear in a given context. In every culture, people experience strong emotions when they engage with music, which demonstrates the cross-cultural universality of music. These experiences are powerful, meaningful, and motivating for further action.

Awareness of the arousal of feelings resulting from musical experiences allows people to project their own emotions and moods, arousing emotions that are pleasant (positive) or unpleasant (negative). Emotions aroused through contact with music are of short duration, they are not strictly synchronized with the stimulus (the piece of music), but they are intense and memorable for a long time. Moreover, everyone can experience musical emotions subjectively, which are not subject to objective evaluation

Music gets into the nerves, into the blood, and goes to the head

 

The main physiological manifestation of music's effect on mood is the activation of the autonomic nervous system. Music evokes emotions that are activated by its rhythm and tempo. This affects the level of arousal a person experiences. Therefore, it is not said that only energetic music will put us into ecstasy. Any music is able to improve our mood as long as the brain perceives it as beautiful, harmonious, and soothing. Music affects the production of epinephrine, norepinephrine, serotonin, dopamine (Panksepp and Bernatzky, 2002), which have a significant impact on our mood. Researchers claim that there are special structures in the brain responsible for the perception of music and its meaning. In turn, the emotional response to it is the result of the interaction of many areas. The centers of interest, emotion, reward, and motivation are involved. We are different as people, hence the different reactions of each of us to music, the different tastes of listeners.

Contact with appropriately selected music can therefore contribute to the reduction of physical and emotional tension. It should be added that the relaxing nature of songs is usually associated with such features of the musical structure as a slow tempo, simple, repetitive melodic patterns, harmony, and rhythmicity. However, the results of some studies indicate that music in accordance with the listener's preferences may be useful for lowering stress levels even if it does not have a typically calming character. The effect of music on the physiological and emotional processes of the listener is determined not only by the structure of the piece of music but also by the individual characteristics and the current mental and somatic state of the listener. Such variables as, for example, personality, musical preferences, current mood, and physical well-being, personal memories and connotations of the listener associated with a particular piece of music, and many others are relevant here. Therefore, reactions to music are not always easy to predict - the same piece of music may make some listeners feel better, while others feel worse.

In summary, the importance of music to life has probably always been evident and will always be part of our lives in a very complex way.

Our conclusion: music: catches your ear, stays in your head and helps body and mind.: Musik: Geht ins Ohr, bleibt im Kopf und hilft Körper und Geist.

 

Share this post

Download app now and test it for free

en_US

Beitragsbild_Musikblog

Melodien für Milliarden – wie die Musik unsere emotionale Gesundheit beeinflusst

 

Du kennst das sicher auch, wenn der Alltag zu stressig war und du Zuhause erstmal die Lieblings-Playlist auf die Kopfhörer packst, um dich zu entspannen. Oder wenn es, auch wenn es nicht jeder zugeben mag, immer eine kleine Gänsehaut verursacht, wenn Whitney “I will always love you” singt. Oder wenn zum Ende des Jahres zum ersten mal “Last Christmas” von Wham im Radio läuft – dem einen wird schlecht und andere bekommen ein wohliges Gefühl in der Magengegend. Sicher gibt es zahlreiche weitere Beispiele, aber schnell wird klar, Musik ist wohl das Medium, wenn es darum geht, Emotionen in uns hervorzurufen. Diese Erkenntnis ist nicht neu und zu den Hauptabnehmern dieses Effektes gehören neben den musikalischen Weltstars sicher die großen Hollywood-Studios, die mit der Verbindung von Bild und Musik diese Kunst, die Menschen im Innersten zu berühren, perfektioniert haben. Auch abseits der Unterhaltungsindustrie hat die Musik große Bedeutung, zum Beispiel, wenn es darum geht, Menschen zu helfen. Die Musiktherapie ist äußerst erfolgreich damit, negative Emotionen abzubauen, Angstzustände, körperliche und seelische Schmerzen zu senken, Muskelspannung, Bluthochdruck und Stresshormone zu beeinflussen.

Die LUMEUS App hilft auf Basis der Herzog-Methode

In unserer App LUMEUS nutzen wir diesen Einfluss, die die Musik auf unsere Gefühle hat, um zusammen mit gesprochenen Visualisierungen, Emotionen hervorzurufen die langfristig unser Verhalten verändern können. Unser Trainingsprogramm basiert auf der Herzog-Methode und die Musik die man hört, ist Filmmusik die u.a. vom Komponisten David Christiansen speziell für die Trainings geschrieben wurde und die wir zusammen mit den Budapester und Berliner Symphonieorchester aufgenommen haben. 


"Ich denke, es ist ein sehr starkes Projekt, ich hatte die Sprachaufnahmen schon einmal gehört und fand sie so intensiv, dass ich Musik dazu machen wollte. Ich hatte das Gefühl, dass, wann immer ich Musikern von diesem Projekt erzählte, sie es alle verstanden und sich sehr gut damit identifizieren konnten, da sie alle ein Familienmitglied, ein Kind oder einen Freund haben, das/der vielleicht einige emotionale Schwierigkeiten erlebt hat. "

- David Christiansen

 

Doch was steckt genau hinter der Kraft der Musik, die uns gleichermaßen schöne Momente schenken und schlechte lindern kann? 

Wir haben dazu mit David Christiansen gesprochen und die wesentlichen Ergebnisse der aktuellen Forschung für dich zusammengefasst.

 

 Die Theorie hinter der Kunst: Was die Wissenschaft über die Wirkung von Musik weiß

Fast alle Theorien über musikalische Kompositionen und ihre Interpretation betonen die Bedeutung der Musik als unersetzliches Medium im Prozess der Kommunikation von Gefühlen und Emotionen. Bob Marley sang in dem Lied „Trenchtown Rock“: Das Gute an der Musik ist, dass man, wenn sie einen trifft, keinen Schmerz spürt. Es gibt Studien, die direkt von der positiven Wirkung der Musik auf den menschlichen Körper und seine Entwicklung sprechen! Und das gilt für alle Lebensabschnitte eines Menschen. Musik hat sowohl geistige als auch körperliche Auswirkungen auf den Körper und kann dazu beitragen, das allgemeine Wohlbefinden zu steigern. Vom Stressabbau über die Verbesserung der kognitiven Leistungsfähigkeit bis hin zur Förderung und Inspiration der Kreativität – die Kraft der Musik ist wirklich erstaunlich. Forscher der Stanford University fanden sogar heraus, dass Musik die Gehirnfunktion „in vielen Fällen in gleichem Maße wie Medikamente“ beeinflussen kann.

Ich glaube, dass Musik in uns so gut Gefühle hervorruft, weil das Hören der erste Sinn ist, den wir entwickeln. Noch bevor wir geboren werden, ist es das erste, was wir erfahren, wir sehen oder verstehen die Welt nicht, aber wir hören sie um uns herum.
- David Christiansen

Musik tritt in unserem Leben früher auf als Sprache

Kinder reagieren bereits in der pränatalen Phase auf Umweltgeräusche. Von den ersten Augenblicken ihres Lebens an reagieren Babys nicht nur auf den Gesang ihrer Mutter, sondern auch auf andere Geräusche aus ihrer Umgebung. 

Im Jahr 2013 untersuchten Forscher am Beth Israel Medical Center in Boston eine Gruppe von 272 Frühgeborenen, die in 11 verschiedenen Krankenhäusern geboren wurden. Die Forscher unterzogen sie einer besonderen Art von Musiktherapie. Sie wählten Klänge aus, die den Geräuschen im Mutterleib ähneln, wie Herzschlag und Meeresrauschen. Die Palette reichte von Musik, die auf harmonischen Rhythmen auf Schlaginstrumenten basiert, bis hin zu Schlafliedern, die von medizinischem Personal und den Eltern der Kleinkinder gesungen wurden. 

Die Musiktherapeuten wählten auch Musik aus, die auf die Herzfrequenz und den Atemrhythmus des Babys abgestimmt war. Die Ergebnisse der Studie waren überraschend: Die Babys waren ruhiger, schliefen besser und waren weniger gestresst, was sich auch auf ihre Eltern positiv auswirken. 

Durch das Erkennen unserer Emotionen finden wir zu uns selbst

Mehr als andere Künste dringt die Musik in die Tiefen der menschlichen Psyche ein. Sie beeinflusst den Rezipienten, noch bevor er in der Lage ist, sie zu verstehen und das musikalische Werk als einen Gegenstand von künstlerischem Wert wahrzunehmen. Der Klang überträgt eine Fülle von Gefühlen und Stimmungen, die den Hörer in bestimmte Zustände versetzen, die er als freudig, erhaben oder sentimental empfindet. Wenn uns die Worte fehlen, um unsere Emotionen, Gefühle und Erfahrungen zu beschreiben, kommt uns die Musik zu Hilfe, denn sie ist in der Lage, das „Unbeschreibliche“ zu „beschreiben“, unsere Sehnsucht, Freude, unseren Schmerz, unsere Erregung auszudrücken. 

Ich denke, der Moment des Komponierens ist für mich etwas ganz Besonderes, es ist wie ein Dialog mit mir selbst. Ich liebe es, Musik für Orchester zu schreiben und mit echten Musikern aufzunehmen. Ich erschaffe etwas und die Instrumentalisten geben dem Ganzen Energie und Leben.
- David Christiansen

Es wird oft gesagt, dass Musik die Sprache der Gefühle ist, dass Musik Gefühle ausdrückt. Es wird auch festgestellt, dass Emotionen zu den grundlegenden Inhalten der Musik gehören, weil sie ausdrücken, was einen Menschen berührt und bewegt.

Die von der Musik ausgelösten Emotionen werden manchmal als verfeinerte Emotionen bezeichnet, weil Selbstreflexion und Selbsterkenntnis bei ihnen eine entscheidende Rolle spielen. Obwohl sie nicht mit den grundlegenden Lebenszielen eines Menschen verbunden sind, sind sie ebenso wichtig. Musikalische Emotionen, aber auch die Musik selbst, tragen dazu bei, die eigene Identität zu formen, das eigene Ich zu schaffen und den eigenen Platz in der Gruppe der Gleichaltrigen zu definieren. 

Musik hat nicht nur eine die Vorstellungskraft formende Wirkung, sondern beeinflusst auch die emotionale Entwicklung und spielt – damit zusammenhängend – eine große Rolle im Prozess der Sozialisation und der Entwicklung zwischenmenschlicher Bindungen. 

Ein Beispiel: Manche Menschen können Menschenmengen nicht ausstehen, und selbst in einem Geschäft können sie ein wenig nervös und müde werden, aber wenn es um ein Konzert ihrer Lieblingsband geht, spielt das keine Rolle. Sie gehen einfach hin und hoffen, dass sie mit all den anderen Fans eine gute Zeit haben werden.

Musik und unsere Erinnerung: Eine Reise in die eigene Vergangenheit

Einer der Hauptgründe, warum Menschen Musik hören, ist, dass sie damit eine emotionale Erfahrung machen. Nach Ansicht von Forschern ist das, was uns in der Musik bewegt, das, was wir als aufrichtig, aber auch als irgendwie nahe an uns wahrnehmen. Sicherlich können Reaktionen auf Musik sehr stark sein, weil sie echt, natürlich, ungezwungen und ohne Maskierung sind. Die Musik wird zu einem Feld, das es uns ermöglicht, wir selbst zu sein, und vollständig zu offenbaren, ohne der Lächerlichkeit oder der heute verpönten Sensibilität ausgesetzt zu sein. 

Ich bin eine Zeit lang viel gereist und habe in dieser Zeit keine Musik gehört . Ich merkte, dass ich mich niedergeschlagen und schlecht fühlte und wusste nicht warum. Ich kaufte mir einen CD-Player und einen alten Soundtrack und fühlte mich sofort besser, glücklicher. Es war ein Gefühl, als würde ich nach langer Abwesenheit nach Hause kommen.

- David Christiansen

Manchmal ist ein bestimmtes Musikstück mit einer bestimmten Emotion und Situation verbunden, die du in deinem Leben erlebt hast. Wenn die Musik in der Vergangenheit wiederholt in Verbindung mit einem bestimmten emotionalen Reiz gespielt wurde, entsteht ein konditionierter Reflex. Dieser Löst beim Hören bestimmter Musik automatisch positive oder negative Gefühle aus, die mit dem gespeicherten Reiz verbunden sind, auch ohne dass dieser Reiz auftritt. Bestimmte Musik kann also positive Gefühle hervorrufen, z. B. wenn sie in der Vergangenheit wiederholt bei angenehmen geselligen Zusammenkünften gehört wurde, und negative Gefühle, wenn sie stressige Situationen, wie eine schmerzhafte Trennung, begleitet hat. 

Musik wirkt hier als so genannter Context Cue: Indem sie ein bestimmtes Ereignis aus unserem Gedächtnis abruft, ruft sie eine bestimmte Stimmung in uns hervor, so wie das Rauschen des Meeres angenehme Urlaubserinnerungen hervorruft. Im Erwachsenenalter sehnen wir uns oft nach Musik, die wir als „unsere“ Musik bezeichnen, d. h. in der Regel nach Musik, die wir in der Jugendzeit gehört haben. Die Adoleszenz ist die Phase, in der wir besonders intensive Emotionen erleben, und daher ist die von Emotionen geprägte Musikrezeption besonders langlebig. Das Auftreten einer eigentümlichen Nostalgie für die Vergangenheit und ihre Idealisierung ist hier sicherlich von erheblicher Bedeutung.

Musik, eine Sprache für die ganze Welt

Forschungen auf der ganzen Welt, sowohl in der Medizin als auch in der Psychologie und in den letzten Jahrzehnten in der Musiktherapie, zeigen, dass entsprechend ausgewählte Musik bestimmte emotionale Reaktionen auslöst. Diese Studien beschreiben in der Regel Veränderungen in der Stimmung einer Person während der musikalischen Aktivität, beim Spielen oder Hören von Liedern. Die häufigsten sind Entspannung, Beruhigung oder Anregung, Motivation oder Stimmungswandel. 

Emotionale Reaktionen auf Musikrezeption treten sowohl bei musikalisch gebildeten als auch bei musikalisch ungebildeten Personen gleichermaßen auf. Die Entdeckung, dass Emotionen sogar in Musik aus sehr weit entfernten Kulturkreisen erkannt werden können, sagt viel über die Universalität des emotionalen Erlebens aus. Oft werden Emotionen durch ein Musikstück geweckt, das man noch nie zuvor gehört hat, so dass es nicht darum geht, eine Erinnerung wachgerufen. 

Eine kürzlich durchgeführte kulturübergreifende Studie hat gezeigt, dass Angehörige des afrikanischen Mafa-Stammes, die zuvor keinen Kontakt mit der europäischen Kultur hatten, Freude, Traurigkeit und Angst in europäischer Musik erkennen. Das bedeutet, dass das Erkennen oder Wecken von Emotionen durch Musik nicht durch das Wissen um kulturelle Konventionen erklärt werden kann, d. h. die Tatsache, dass bestimmte Klänge oder musikalische Fragmente gewöhnlich in einem bestimmten Kontext auftreten. In jeder Kultur erleben die Menschen starke Emotionen, wenn sie sich mit Musik beschäftigen, was die kulturübergreifende Universalität der Musik zeigt. Diese Erfahrungen sind kraftvoll, bedeutungsvoll und motivierend für weiteres Handeln. 

Das Bewusstsein für die durch musikalische Erfahrungen ausgelösten Gefühle ermöglicht es den Menschen, ihre eigenen Emotionen und Stimmungen zu projizieren und angenehme (positive) oder unangenehme (negative) Emotionen zu wecken. Emotionen, die durch das Hören von Musik ausgelöst werden, sind von kurzer Dauer. Werden die Emotionen aber mit einer bestimmten Situation (vorgestellt oder real erlebt) verknüpft, können sie sehr, intensiv sein und lange im Gedächtnis und im Unterbewusstsein bleiben

Musik geht auf die Nerven, ins Blut und steigt zu Kopf

 

Die wichtigste physiologische Manifestation der Wirkung von Musik auf die Stimmung ist die Aktivierung des autonomen Nervensystems. Musik weckt Emotionen, die durch ihren Rhythmus und ihr Tempo aktiviert werden. Dies wirkt sich auf den Grad der Erregung aus, den eine Person erfährt. Es ist also nicht gesagt, dass nur energiegeladene Musik uns in Ekstase versetzen kann. Jede Musik ist in der Lage, unsere Stimmung zu verbessern, solange das Gehirn sie als schön, harmonisch und beruhigend empfindet. Musik beeinflusst die Produktion von Adrenalin, Noradrenalin, Serotonin und Dopamin (Panksepp und Bernatzky, 2002), die einen erheblichen Einfluss auf unsere Stimmung haben. Forscher behaupten, dass es im Gehirn spezielle Strukturen gibt, die für die Wahrnehmung von Musik und ihrer Bedeutung verantwortlich sind. Die emotionale Reaktion darauf wiederum ist das Ergebnis des Zusammenspiels vieler Bereiche. Die Zentren für Interesse, Emotionen, Belohnung und Motivation sind daran beteiligt. Da wir Menschen unterschiedlich sind, reagiert jeder von uns anders auf Musik, und jeder Hörer hat einen anderen Geschmack. 

Der Kontakt mit entsprechend ausgewählter Musik kann daher zum Abbau von körperlichen und emotionalen Spannungen beitragen. Der entspannende Charakter von Liedern wird in der Regel mit Merkmalen der musikalischen Struktur wie einem langsamen Tempo, einfachen, sich wiederholenden melodischen Mustern, Harmonie und Rhythmik in Verbindung gebracht. Die Ergebnisse einiger Studien deuten jedoch darauf hin, dass Musik, die den Vorlieben des Hörers entspricht, zur Senkung des Stress-Niveaus nützlich sein kann, auch wenn sie keinen typisch beruhigenden Charakter hat. Die Wirkung von Musik auf die physiologischen und emotionalen Prozesse des Hörers wird nicht nur durch die Struktur des Musikstücks bestimmt, sondern auch durch die individuellen Eigenschaften und den aktuellen mentalen und somatischen Zustand des Hörers. Dabei sind Variablen wie z. B. Persönlichkeit, musikalische Vorlieben, aktuelle Stimmung und körperliches Wohlbefinden, persönliche Erinnerungen und Konnotationen des Hörers, die mit einem bestimmten Musikstück verbunden sind, und viele andere von Bedeutung. Daher sind die Reaktionen auf Musik nicht immer leicht vorherzusagen – ein und dasselbe Musikstück kann dazu führen, dass sich manche Hörer besser fühlen, während andere sich schlechter fühlen.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass die Bedeutung der Musik für das Leben, vermutlich seit jeher unerlässlich ist und auf sehr komplexe Weise immer Teil unseres Lebens sein wird. 

Unser Fazit daher: Musik: Geht ins Ohr, bleibt im Kopf und hilft Körper und Geist.

 

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Jetzt App downloaden
und kostenlos testen.

service@herzog-methode.de
+49 8178 95899 40